Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 737 Vote(s) - 3.48 Average
Xcode/Swift 'filename used twice' build error

I'm new to Swift and am struggling with an error after I have (possibly) correctly installed a 3rd party framework via CocoaPods.

The error is as follows.

<unknown>:0: error: filename "MainController.swift" used twice: '/Users/myname/Desktop/ProjectName/ProjectName/Controllers/MainController.swift' and '/Users/myname/Desktop/ProjectName/ProjectName/Controllers/MainController.swift'
<unknown>:0: note: filenames are used to distinguish private declarations with the same name
Command /Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Toolchains/XcodeDefault.xctoolchain/usr/bin/swiftc failed with exit code 1

As far as I can gather from other forums and seemingly obvious is that I have to remove one of the files being used twice. However I can't see where they would be installed twice. If I remove the file from the /Controllers folder the error becomes 'file not found' etc.

So my question is, where would these conflicting files be located and how do I safely remove one of them? Or is it more that there is only one file but it is being used twice - in which case how do I stop that?

Many thanks.

---

Ok I feel that comments are getting lost so am clarifying here to see if can trigger an answer as not been able to build and run this since yesterday.